Z is for Zufriedenheit

This is a word I stumbled upon while reading ‘The Book Thief’. It’s a German word which means happiness and satisfaction.

Is there anyone in this world who hates feeling happy? I think not.

As easy as it seems, happiness can’t be always sought easily. Once found, it slips away as quickly as a fistful of sand. Yet, the beauty of zufriednheit lies in its transience. It reminds me to not take it for granted. Moreover, were it not for darkness, one wouldn’t know what light is. Happiness holds no meaning without it’s counterpart. So make the most of it while it lasts.

I may not be happy in all aspects of my life, but I’m glad that I took it upon myself to finish the A to Z Blogging Challenge. I don’t regret having chosen this theme i.e. ‘The A to Z of some of my favorite things’. Writing about stuff that makes me happy, has indeed made me appreciate and love myself a little more. It has made me love my blog a little more. I have made new friends over the past one month (more of that in my next post). I am inspired to write more.

And that’s a wrap for April 2017, folks! See you next year!​

Z is for Zufriedenheit

P.S : I’ll be posting a Reflections post in the coming week and talk about the blogs and themes that appealed the most to me this year

9 comments

  1. LaurenEph · May 1

    This is a brilliant Z word 😊

    Like

  2. Marquessa · May 2

    What an intereting Z word! Congrats on finishing!

    Like

  3. AK.Prowling · May 2

    Thank you OP! Heading to your blog..I’m curious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shweta Suresh · May 31

    That’s a great choice for the letter Z! Congratulations on completing the challenge, Anjali! 😊 So glad that we were able to connect.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Miss Andi · June 9

    I’m glad you’ve managed it all the way to Z, well done! While it’s been a long time, as a thank you for your support, I’ve included you on the Mystery Blogger Award post. Thank you for your connection! https://courageouslivingjourney.wordpress.com/2017/06/09/mystery-blogger-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    • AK.Prowling · 18 Days Ago

      Hey I tagged you as well! Check out my post! Also I ended up reading your comment after putting up my post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

