Y is for saying “Yes I can do it!”

I know I fumbled right in the middle of the challenge, but my circumstances were unavoidable. I managed to catch up by cheating a little…no wait, A LOT. I combined multiple posts into one.  I apologize for that. But truth be told, I did it for a reason.

I was determined to not give up. Participating in the A to Z Challenge has been more about me rather than the former. Last week, after having skipped four letters at a stretch, I was overcome by an impulse to quit. What was the point, I thought to myself. But there was a point – quitting the challenge would have meant reverting to my old habits of leaving things half-done. I would have probably strayed from writing, yet again. And I’m glad I fought down this urge.

Having suffered from bouts of low-esteem in the past, I barely found myself saying “I can do it”. I was apprehensive about putting myself in the front and handling any sort of responsibility. Fortunately, several factors have helped me cope with this negativity, allowing me to trust my instincts and capabilities. I love sensing the gush of confidence.

I have one more post to write. And you know what I’m going to say..

I can do it! I’m almost there!

Y is for saying “Yes I can do it!”

 

8 comments

  1. Outside Perception · 23 Days Ago

    Hey you caught up right. That’s what matters

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Marquessa · 23 Days Ago

    I agree with OP. You did it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim Richardson · 23 Days Ago

    Well done on not quitting and sticking to it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LaurenEph · 21 Days Ago

    I’m glad you didn’t give up, this is a lovely post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

